The 2014 Singapore GP preview: Everything you need to know about this weekend's race!

F1 heads under the lights for the original night race on the calendar around the streets of Marina Bay.

So read on below as this provides you with everything you need to know about the grand prix weekend.

The 2014 Singapore GP in a nutshell

Track: Marina Bay Street Circuit. Temporary Circuit.

Race start time: 1pm UK time Sunday (8pm local).

Laps: 61.

Track length: 5.065 km.

Tyre allocation: Soft (yellow) and supersoft (red).

DRS Zones: Two with separate detection points - pit straight and between Turns Five and Seven.

Driver steward: TBA.

Lap record: Sebastian Vettel - 1:48.574 (Red Bull; 2013).

2013 pole: Sebastian Vettel - 1:42.841 (Red Bull).

Sky Sports F1's schedule

Thursday 18th September
11am - Drivers' Press Conference - Live!
8:45pm - Gear Up for Singapore.
9pm - Classic F1 - 2008 Singapore GP.

Friday 19th September
10:45am - Singapore GP Practice One - Live!
2:15pm - Singapore GP Practice Two - Live!
4:15pm - Team Principals' Press Conference - Live!
6:30pm - The F1 Show - Live!

Saturday 20th September
10:45am - Singapore GP Practice Three - Live!
1pm - Singapore GP Qualifying - Live!
3:45pm - Classic F1 - 2012 Singapore GP.
9:30pm - Ted's Qualifying Notebook.

Sunday 21st September
11:30am - The 2014 Singapore GP - Track Parade - Live!
12pm - The 2014 Singapore GP - Race - Live!
3:45pm - The 2014 Singapore GP - Paddock Live!
4:30pm - Legends of F1 - Niki Lauda.
6:30pm - 2014 Singapore GP Highlights.
7:30pm - Ted's Race Notebook.

Form guide

Sebastian Vettel is the most successful driver at the Singapore GP after taking victory on F1's last three visits to the Marina Bay. Fernando Alonso is the only other multiple winner of the race.

2013 result: 1. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull); 2. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari); 3. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus); 4. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes); 5. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes); 6. Felipe Massa (Ferrari); 7. Jenson Button (McLaren); 8. Sergio Perez (McLaren); 9. Nico Hulkenberg (Sauber); 10. Adrian Sutil (Force India).

Last five winners in Singapore: 2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull); 2012: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull); 2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull); 2010: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari); 2009: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren).