Anyone lucky enough to have a 3D TV will find an unbeatable selection of 3D movies on Sky 3D (Sky channel 170). Whether you're in the mood for extraordinary adventure or amazing animation, the action will hit you right between the eyes.

Here are the upcoming movie highlights on Sky 3D:

Friday 12 December
​8pm ​The Great Gatsby

Saturday 13 December
​3pm ​The Great Gatsby
​6.30pm ​Walking With Dinosaurs
​8pm ​Iron Man 3

Sunday 14 December
​8pm ​Thor: The Dark World

Friday 19 December
​6.30pm  ​Escape From Planet Earth
​8pm  ​Man Of Steel

Saturday 20 December
​2pm  ​Man Of Steel
​6.40pm  ​Monsters University
​8.20pm  ​Pacific Rim

Sunday 21 December
​3.20pm ​Pacific Rim
​7pm  ​Disney's A Christmas Carol

Wednesday 24 December
​5pm  ​Saving Santa
​6.30pm  ​The Little Mermaid
​8pm  ​The Lego Movie

Christmas Day - Thursday 25 December
​9am / 1.50pm  ​Holy Night!
​10.35am  ​Saving Santa
​3.25pm  ​Disney's A Christmas Carol
​5pm  ​The Lego Movie
​7pm  ​Frozen
​10pm  ​A Very Harold And Kumar Christmas

Boxing Day - Friday 26 December
​10.15am / 8.15pm  ​Despicable Me 2
​4pm  ​Alice In Wonderland
​5.45pm  ​Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Saturday 27 December
​9am / 4.40pm  ​Holy Night!
​6.15pm  ​Finding Nemo
​8pm  ​Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Sunday 28 December
​12.30pm  ​Gravity
6.55pm   Disney's A Christmas Carol
10pm A Very Harold And Kumar Christmas