To keep Sky Cinema's channels packed with as many fresh hits and timeless classics as we can get, we have to bid farewell to some of the movies that have had their time in the sun.

So to make sure you don't miss out, check the list below for the ones that are getting away over the coming weeks. But remember, you don't have to wait for a movie's final showing on the channels - you can often catch titles for a while longer on demand.

Wednesday 26 April
​Northwest - Select
​​The Captive (pictured) - Hits
​​Rugrats Go Wild - Family

Friday 28 April
​​Full Metal Jacket - Select
​​The Man - Comedy
​​The Salvation - Action & Adventure

Saturday 29 April
​Casino - Select
​​Spy Kids 3: Game Over - Family

Sunday 30 April
​​Bound To Vengeance - Hits
​​Son Of A Gun - Acton & Adventure
​Unfriended - Sci-Fi & Horror

Monday 1 May
​Shrek - Family
​​Tomorrowland: A World Beyond - Hits

Thursday 4 May
​​The Age of Adaline - Drama & Romance

Friday 5 May
​Inception - Select

Sunday 7 May
​​Fighting Demons - Drama & Romance
​​Snake Eyes - Crime & Thriller

Friday 12 May
​​Barely Lethal - Action & Adventure

Saturday 13 May
​​Pitch Perfect 2 - Drama & Romance

Wednesday 17 May
​​Zulu (2013) - Crime & Thriller

Friday 19 May
​​South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut - Comedy
​​Pride and Glory - Crime & Thriller

Saturday 20 May
​Beaches - Drama & Romance

Monday 22 May
​Tracers - Hits
​​Executive Decision - Crime & Thriller
​​Daddy Day Care - Family

Tuesday 23 May
​​The Fast And The Furious - Crime & Thriller
​​Far From The Madding Crowd (2015) - Drama & Romance

Wednesday 24 May
​​2 Fast 2 Furious - Crime & Thriller
​Before Sunrise - Drama & Romance

Thursday 25 May
​​Mad Max: Fury Road - Action & Adventure
​​John Carter - Disney